ChatGPT Interview with Storyteller, Writer, and End-of-Life Planning Facilitator Michael Williams

Michael Williams
5 min readJan 5, 2024
Michael Williams singing, dancing, and telling stories for peace. (16 May 2009)

As an experiment to help prepare me for an upcoming media Q&A, I asked ChatGPT to interview me about my work as a therapeutic storyteller, writer, and end-of-life planning facilitator. After I briefed it on my career, our ensuing conversation focused on a series of 20 questions that it had formulated. Over the next few weeks, I plan on sharing these questions and my responses. I hope my readers will find it informative and entertaining. The experiment has certainly helped me gain perspective on my storytelling work, my writing and my outlook on life and death. It’s certainly made me more comfortable talking about them.

To begin, I was asked to share a pivotal moment or story that helped to shape my storytelling practice and philosophy.

ChatGPT: As a storyteller, you must be familiar with a variety of narratives. However, could you share a particular pivotal moment or story that helped shape your practice?

Me: A pivotal moment. Saturday, May 16th, 2009. I was standing in an olive grove in ‘no-man’s land’ between an Israeli settlement and a Palestinian refugee camp on the West Bank. I was there as part of Healing Words, a project involving a group of international storytellers whose purpose was to use storytelling as a way of…

--

--

Michael Williams

I’m a storyteller, StoryCoach, writer, accredited End-of-Life Planning Facilitator, spiritual mentor & podcast host. Oh yeah, I play ukulele.